Chocolate Coconut Flake Cake

Good Day Everyone!

I’m someone with a sweet tooth and a firm believer of the saying ‘There’s always room for desserts’. Growing up, my Mom used to make a variety of desserts like Custard Jelly Pudding, Apple Pie, Mango Pudding and various cakes. Most of our (I and my siblings) birthday cakes as kids were homemade and they were DELICIOUS! So, I guess my love for the ‘sweet’ sensation of taste stemmed at a young age. Anyways, when I am in the mood and not too lazy, I try my hand in cakes as well. This is one such recipe, which turned out to be a success and was devoured by my friends.

{Recipe}
Chocolate coconut flake cake topped with whipped cream and browned coconut flakes

INGREDIENTS:
Baker’s premium chocolate bar-113g (Any other good quality chocolate bar would do)
All purpose flour-1.5cups
Eggs-4
Butter-1 stick
Sugar-1.25 cups
Salt-1/2tsp
Baking powder – 1tsp
Whipped cream
Sweetened coconut flakes-1/2 cup

PREPARATION:
1)In a large bowl, add some melted butter, chocolate and sugar. Mix it well with a whisk till the mixture is smooth.
2)Then add the flour in gradual intervals along with eggs and mix well till you get a thick and desired consistency. Make sure of no lumps.
3)Add the salt, sweetened coconut flakes and baking powder. Mix well.
4)Then preheat the oven at 350°F for 5 minutes. Add the cake batter to a baking tray after greasing it with butter and sprinkles of flour.
5)Bake it in the oven at the same temperature for about 35 minutes. Serve as shown with whipped cream and browned coconut flakes. The coconut flakes are tossed on a pan to get the brown color. Enjoy! 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. hannah thomas says:

    So tempting! 😋

    Like

    1. myfoodswings says:

      Thank you Nono! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment